Iowa Real Estate Investors Association &
Iowa Landlord Association

US Senators & Representatives

Charles "Chuck" Grassley
US Senator for Iowa 
Senator Chuck Grassley (R) is an American politician who has been the senior Senator representing Iowa since 1981. He is among the longest-serving Senators in the Senate. Grassley is proudly a farmer by profession.  Prior to his election to the Senate in 1980, he worked a number of jobs including as a sheet metal shearer and an assembly line worker.

Learn more about Chuck Grassley here:
Follow Senator Grassley's legislative work here:

Joni Ernst
US Senator for Iowa 

Joni Kay Ernst (R) is an American politician currently serving as the junior United States Senator for Iowa since 2015. She served in the Iowa Senate from 2011 to 2014. She served in the Iowa Army National Guard from 1993 to 2015, retiring as a lieutenant colonel. Ernst is the first woman to represent Iowa in the United States Congress and the first female combat veteran elected to the United States Senate from any state.

Learn more about Joni Ernst here:
Follow Senator Ernst's legislative work here:

Abby Finkenauer
1st District Representative
Abby Lea Finkenauer is an American Democratic politician serving as a member of the United States House of Representatives for Iowa's 1st congressional district. Before being elected to Congress, Finkenauer served as a member of the Iowa House of Representatives for the 99th district from 2015 to 2019.

Learn more about Abby Finkenauer here:
Follow Represenative Finkenauer's legislative work here:

District 1 Stakeholders

David Loebsack
2nd District Representative
David Wayne Loebsack (D) is an American politician serving as the U.S. Representative for Iowa's 2nd congressional district since 2007.   He is an emeritus professor of political science at Cornell College, where he had taught since 1982. The district includes most of Iowa's southeastern part; Loebsack is a resident of Iowa City.

Learn more about David Loebsack here:
Follow Representative Loebsack's legislative work here: 
District 2 Stakeholders

Cindy Axne
3rd District Representative

Cynthia Lynne Axne (D) is an American businesswoman and politician who is the U.S. Representative for Iowa's 3rd congressional district. Axne and her husband, John, currently operate a digital design firm. Prior to operating this business, from 2005 to 2014, Cindy worked for the State of Iowa, helping over twenty different state agencies delivering government services more effectively and efficiently for taxpayers.  She was sworn into office on January 3, 2019. 

Learn more about Cindy Axne here:
Follow Representative Axne's legislative work here:
District 3 Stakeholders

Steve King
4th District Representative
Steven King is an American politician serving as the U.S. Representative for Iowa's 4th congressional district since 2013. A member of the Republican Party, he has served in Congress since 2003; his district, which was numbered the 5th congressional district until 2013, is in northwestern Iowa and includes Sioux City.

Learn more about Steve King here: 
Follow Representative King's legislative work here:

District 4 Stakeholders

Contact Us

Iowa Real Estate Investors Association

2175 NW 86th St Ste 16
Clive, IA 50325-5557
(515) 255-0675

Proud Chapter of National REIA

Follow Us

Privacy and Security Policies

Your email will never be shared or sold to other members, vendors or any other third party without your consent.

Disclaimer  (Iowa Real Estate Investors Association) does not give legal, tax, economic, or investment advice. IaREIA disclaims all liability for the action or inaction taken or not taken as a result of communications from or to its members, officers, directors, employees and contractors. Each person should consult their own counsel, accountant and other advisors as to legal, tax, economic, investment, and related matters concerning Real Estate and other investments.   

Copyright 2021 © Iowa Real Estate Investors Association  All rights reserved.

This REIA Website is powered by: Real Estate Promo.